Disaster Coordinator Roundtable and Disaster Updates
When
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Add to my calendar


Contact
Pr. Morgan Gordy

Special Presentation on Being a part of a community disaster response.
 

TWO MORE SESSIONS SCHEDULED!

  • December 8, 2021 - Being Part of a Community Response
  • January 12, 2022 - Emotional Spiritual Care Team Development

Interested in learning more about disaster response? Join Pastor Morgan Gordy and other disaster coordinators for conversation and training!

Disaster Updates and Coordinator Round Table - 5pm CT / 6pm ET

Disaster Response Training begins at 5:30pm CT / 6:30pm ET

Being a part of a community disaster response…

What happens when a disaster strikes your community? How do people and organizations work together to bring about recovery? How do congregations fit in?  Join us for a conversation and panelist discussion on December 8th!  Presenters for this event are Pastor Stacey Parvin from Beth Eden Lutheran Church in Louisville, MS, Pastor Morgan Gordy, Assistant to the Bishop for Disaster Ministry and Jeni Rios from Resurrection Lutheran Church in Newnan, GA.