VIRTUAL Advent Pilgrimage in Palestine

November 28, 2021

Advent Pilgrimage in Palestine is a four-week virtual pilgrimage from the ELCA’s Peace Not Walls and Young Adult Ministry teams featuring young adult voices from the ELCA and the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Jordan and the Holy Land. 

There are THREE ways to go about this pilgrimage:

  1. With the Southeastern Synod - led by Assistant to the Bishop, Pastor Matt Steinhauer - TUESDAY'S at 7pm ET / 6pm CT, starting November 30, 2021 - click HERE to register for the "synod option"
  2. With Redeemer, Atlanta - SUNDAY'S at 10am ET / 9am CT, starting November 28, 2021 - click HERE to register for "Redeemer, Atlanta, option - click Zoom link, here
  3. Individually - access registration and materials for a self-guided study - available beginning Nov. 22, 2021 - click HERE to register for "individual / household option"


The series will kick off on November 22nd at 8:00pm ET with an educational webinar - watch it live on the ELCA Young Adult FB page.

 
Join us this Advent Season on the WAY to Bethlehem: Prepare, Journey, Arrive, Witness
 
What is “the way to Bethlehem,” as Advent practice, and as Christian engagement in Palestine? What does it mean for us as Christians, and for the church, to be called to resist the injustice of “the way things are” in favor of following the disruptive and transformative way of the Lord? What does it mean for us to be “on the way”?
 
This resource is available to everyone, regardless of age. You can use this resource as an individual or as a leader for a group gathering during Advent.