Who to Contact

You can find a complete staff directory here.  In addition, the list below may help you identify who to contact for a question or concern you may have.

Abuse Prevention in Congregations - Reverend Jill Henning

Address and Contact Information Changes/Database  - Ms. Sue Tyler

Advocacy - Ms. Allison Lizdas

African Descent Lutheran Association - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Bishop's Calendar - Ms. Sue Tyler

Boundaries Training - Reverend Justin Eller

Business Services - Ms. Holly Liersch

Call Process - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Campus Ministry - Reverend Michael Jannett

Candidacy - Reverend Jill Henning

Committees and Task Forces - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill and Reverend Jill Henning

Communications - Reverend Michael Jannett and Ms. Sue Tyler

Compensation Guidelines - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Congregation Constitutional Questions - Reverend Delmer Chilton or 404-556-6238

Congregational Vitality/Mission  Planning - Ms. Melissa Fuller Sims and Reverend Linda Manson

Copyright Information - Call the Synod Office

Deans - Reverend Jill Henning

Disaster Relief Financial Donations - Ms. Holly Liersch

Disaster Response - Reverend P. Morgan Gordy

Diversity & Justice - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill and Ms. Melissa Fuller Sims

Domestic Hunger Grants - Ms. Allison Lizdas

Ecumenical Officer - Reverend Delmer Chilton or 404-556-6238 

E-News Network - Reverend Michael Jannett

Evangelism - Reverend Linda Manson

Financial Questions - Ms. Holly Liersch

First Call Theological Education - Reverend Justin Eller

Global Mission - Bishop Kevin Strickland 

       Augsburg - Reverend Michael Jannett

       Guatemala  - Reverend Justin Eller

       Holy Land (synod trip) - Reverend Jill Henning

      Malaysia/Singapore - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Grants - Reverend Linda Manson

Houser and Kessler Scholarships - Reverend Jill Henning

Interim Pastors - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Leadership Sexual Abuse Prevention - Reverend Jill Henning

Leadership Boundary Training - Reverend Justin Eller

Leadership Convocation:  Programming & Logistics - Reverend Jill Henning

Lutheran Youth Organization (SESLYO) - Reverend Michael Jannett

Mission Interpretation - Ms. Melissa Fuller Sims and Reverend Linda Manson

Mobility - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Morton Fund -  Reverend Linda Manson

Mutual Ministry Committee - Bishop Kevin Strickland

New Starts including Synod Authorized Worshiping Communities (SAWCs) - Ms. Melissa Fuller Sims and Reverend Linda Manson

Nominations (Assembly) - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Office Manager - Ms. Holly Liersch

Out-of-state pastor ability to perform  ceremony - Check with Clerk of Court in the county of the ceremony 

Pastoral Care to Rostered Ministers - Reverend Justin Eller

Peace Not Walls - Ms. Allison Lizdas

Portico/Pre-retirement Questions - Reverend Jill Henning

Report Leadership Misconduct - Bishop Kevin Strickland or call the synod office at 404-589-1977 to leave a confidential voice mail message for Bishop Strickland

Resolutions (Assembly) -  Reverend Linda Manson

Respite & Renewal Grants - Reverend Justin Eller

Roster - Ms. Sue Tyler

Stewardship - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Supply Pastors

          Available to Supply - See list here

          Request to be added - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Synod Assembly 

          Manager - Reverend Jill Henning

          Payments - Ms. Holly Liersch

Synod Authorized Ministers - Bishop Kevin Strickland

Synod Council

           Liaison - Bishop Kevin Strickland

           Logistics - Ms. Sue Tyler and Reverend Jill Henning

Vitality and Mission Outreach  - Ms. Melissa Fuller Sims and Reverend Linda Manson

Website - Reverend Michael Jannett

Women of the ELCA - Ms. Sue Tyler

World Hunger / Domestic Hunger Grants - Ms. Allison Lizdas

Worship - Reverend Jonathan Hemphill

Youth and Young Adult Ministry - Reverend Michael Jannett